Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt Hotel.

Very Good

labs baseins

Ivars on Booking.com, 07.01.2019

Okay

A bit outdated and not very beautiful. But completely okay compared to the price.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 09.12.2018

Very Good

Well located hotel with good facilities.

John on Booking.com, 30.11.2018

Good

Reception staff very helpful, arrived late and left early. Bad: Dated bathroom, water not very hot.

Philip on Booking.com, 11.11.2018

Good standart

Good staff, location, clean. Excelent breakfast. Tasty meal at restaurant, very good quality. Perfect lobby bar with many type of beer - lager, weizen, dark. One star down, because here is not aircondition in rooms.

Tomáš P on TripAdvisor, 02.10.2018

Good

Good rooms. Good location just off highway. Quiet area. Everything is a bit dated. Nice when traveling with kids as it has a pool Bad: The small elevators. Only fits 2 people with luggage.

Esther on Booking.com, 21.08.2018

Good hotel

Sadly we come late in the afternoon, so we could not see much of the hotel. But it was clean and we had a good night sleep there.

Bjørn on Hotels.com, 08.08.2018

Nice and comfortabel

Nice place to sleep, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Bad wi-fi connections, not given code at reception.

Geir on Hotels.com, 25.07.2018

Excellent

Was given a room with a balcony which was great to cool down from a long warm day of working. Bad: It wouldnt hurt to vacuum underneath the bed

Alex on Booking.com, 08.07.2018

Very Good

Nice, relaxing surroundings

Per-Johan Cappelen on Booking.com, 06.07.2018

Will come back :)

Nothing fancy, but a nice hotel. Nice staff and spacious room. Restaurant fine too. Value for money :)

Henrik on Booking.com, 11.06.2018

Good

Good food, nice facility, very warm inside of hotel, they could use some AC.Small Fridge didn't work in my room. Wheiters stuff or don't want, or doesn't know any English, recepcionist is speaking excelent English. Pool is free, but other activities you pay.

Alban on Booking.com, 04.06.2018

Beautiful location.

Lovely room, lovely location, friendly staff. Bad: Nothing

John on Booking.com, 21.05.2018

nice stay in Bad Bramstedt

Bad Bramstedt is a litlle town, but we had Hamburg an Neümynster in the nearness, so we had a good stay because we made a visit to the two cities.

jfriis535960 on TripAdvisor, 30.04.2018

Good

Staff was very friendly and helped with every request. The beds were really comfortable. Although the building seems older, the lobby was modern and the room was great. We loved the view from our 9th floor room. Our favorite thing was the great selection and quality at the breakfast buffet, even though it was pricey. Bad: The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke when we first got there. The next day it wasn't as noticeable. Our shower water was cold with low pressure.

Melinda on Booking.com, 06.04.2018

Nice stay

Lovely, nice pool area, will be coming back

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.02.2018

Thank you for great service

Staff was excellent Bad: Turkish Sauna did not work and smelled terrible

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.01.2018

Very Good

staub

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.12.2017

Guest since 1990

Nice hotel with a very central location. You can take a nice walk along the small river or you can visit the village for a bear or a bit to eat. And it is not expensive.

Peter K on TripAdvisor, 12.10.2017

Not my kind of hotel...

Position Bad: The old style German smell hotel - no free Wi-Fi unless you have the hotel chain card...

Sergiothetraveller on Booking.com, 11.10.2017

Superb!!

Okay - if you're in Northern Germany, this is a great hotel. I stayed here with my son and boyfriend for 5 days over my birthday and I was blown away by the hospitality, cleanliness and attention to detail. The staff brought us in late at night, helped with bags and then were able to accommodate some food for us though the kitchen was basically closed. They also noted it was my birthday and brought some chocolate and glasses of sparkling wine. The food was nice at the hotel and the bar man was so kind to us our entire visit whether we came for drinks or dinner and so sweet with my son. I would definitely stay here again and likely will next time I'm back in Germany. I'm sure you'd enjoy your stay here whatever your reason for travel may be.

Ashley T on TripAdvisor, 09.08.2017

Wonderful

Good breakfast. Loved the restaurant open in the evening, good prices. Swimmingpool included for use. Serviceminded people at work. Comfortable bed. Would stay again. Bad: A bit dated hotel room, Wifi wasn't free.

Lars on Booking.com, 07.08.2017

Good

Good breakfast, free parking. Bad: A bathroom is a little outdated.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.07.2017

A nice hotel

A nice business hotel with good food, bar, bowling and pool table. Situated some 20 minutes from the Neumunster McArthur Outlet and close to the A7 highway.

Rune on Booking.com, 11.07.2017

Close to the highway and with a pool for the kids

The poolarea was a pleasant suprise.

Jacob on Booking.com, 02.07.2017

Great hotel

The hotel has great facilities, breakfast is excellent, wifi is good but a hassle to get free, staff are friendly. Room and beds were good but no air conditioner making sleeping very difficult on hot days!

572drewr on TripAdvisor, 22.06.2017

Good hotel with some small details that are annoying but worth the stay!

The place itself is fantastic, pool, spa, gym and great breakfast. Rooms are big, wifi was good. Staff were friendly and easy to park. Bad: Having to sign up for wifi, but once you did you get free wifi however its a 24hr card so you need to get a new one everyday! Pool was great but you needed a new code everyday. Rooms/beds were great but there is no climate control so sleeping is difficult when warm! No fridge in the room.

Drew on Booking.com, 20.06.2017

Nice Bierstube

We catches this hotel on our way to Hamburg Airport. A nice place and related rates. The room is nice and the view perfect; we also had dinner in the nicely decorated Stube; the food is fresh and nice!! Really a nice place to be

Traveller_Tomasco on TripAdvisor, 07.06.2017

Good

To have free internet you have to be a member of wyndham rewards.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.04.2017

Great location, friendly staff, fantastic room

We Were Happy to see our room and the very Nice hotel. The pool also looked great, over our expectations.

lottet231 on TripAdvisor, 28.03.2017
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt Hotel
Am Köhlerhof 4
24576 Bad Bramstedt
Germany