COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt Hotel.

Good and pleasant

Room; simple, bit outdated but clean. Nice view from 10th floor. Great Breakfast buffet in pleasant room. Frontdesk personell very friendly Bad: Bathroom outdated but clean. Could be improved.

Remko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.07.2021

Good

Rooms and hotel was nice and clean. The beds were a bit old and noisy when you moved yourself. Breakfast was excellent, but the only dinner offered was a buffet, which were not all that good.

Martin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.09.2020

Excellent visit

I especially liked the service we got from the receptionist at the arrival(16:00 uhr, 21/12/19). She was very nice and explained everything there was to know. Bad: The rooms looked a bit old, but for me that was just a part of the charm in the hotel.

Amel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.12.2019

Good

Easy to join the buffet for dinner and lunch. Bad: Swimmingpool was not that large, and bath + changing facility was not that great.

Rene Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.11.2019

Very Good

Facilities was excellent. Bad: Bed uncomfortable

Russell Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.11.2019

Very good

Facilities was excellent. Bad: Bed uncomfortable

Russell Hotel ratings Agoda, 09.11.2019

Good

Poolen

Susanne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.10.2019

Exceptional

Sove godt og driker

Aleksadar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2019

Excellent

Great breakfast buffet. Nice to have the pool, sauna and steam room. Staff lovely. Quaint traditional looking bar. Bad: Decor a little tired.

Mark Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Comfortable beds & and excellent indoor swimming pool

Probably the best Hotel swimming pool we have seen. Heated indoor swimming pool (about 32 degrees C); you can just walk into it. You can get Pool Towels from the reception. Also, two nice individual jacuzzis for which you need a "token" from the reception. A very nice Bar open until midnight so you can get a drink when you come-in late. The bedrooms are large but a bit dated. The decoration is black painted wood so every little scratch or mark shows the white underneath. The beds were really good, very comfortable. We had a nice view out over trees from our 6th floor room. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent with both hot & cold buffet options. Really tasty little "pain au chocolat" and great coffee machines. Lots of parking but very few places left late at night, so we parked on the grass. However, to be fair, it was end of July and probably the busiest period of the year. The reception staff were very helpful and happy for us to come back in the after on our last day so we could use the pool before going to the airport for a late flight home. Bad: The staff at Breakfast were really slow to clear and reset the tables and replace cups at the coffee machine etc. ... not very reactive, wandering around like zombies ! It would be more efficient if they cleared and reset one table at a time rather than wandering around collecting the used cutlery; then again to collect the used glasses, and then again to collect used plates, etc. Whilst ignoring customers looking for a clean place to sit. Their idea of cleaning the place mats was to shake the crumbs onto the table and put the place mat back on top of them! A shame beacause the food and drinks available were really good. Maybe the management should have a think about staff training because this was the only thing that spoilt our stay. However, we would still come back again; ... if only for the pool !

Julian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.07.2019

Good

24-uurs receptie

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.07.2019

Excellent

Nice Place, quiet, View from the Room Bad: ?

Paal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.07.2019

Good

nvt

B Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.06.2019

Stayed at this hotel for the WACKEN festival seven times.

Traditionally, I stay at this hotel for the WACKEN festival seven years in a row. I think this fact is the best confirmation of the quality of the hotel and the level of service in it. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Delicious breakfast. Dynamic walks in the surrounding area. Good bar. Quality food in the restaurant. Great location - 10 minutes walk from the railway and bus station. ALDI supermarket is across the street. Burger king is exactly half the way to the station. Good shopping within a 10-minute walk away.

igors0702 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 28.05.2019

Very Good

A nice high rise hotel closebto citycentre of Bad Bramstedt. Somewhat outdated here and there but most parts are updated. Nice to stay at. Breakfast and optional warm buffet at evening have wide selection of good food. Bad: Pinky colours in bathroom and watertap for shower was malfunctioning so watertemperature was not stable. No fridge in room which I missed very much as I stayed for 4 days. Space is there in furniture, so please put them back.

Harrie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.03.2019

Business Trip to Schleswig-Holstein

Decent hotel. Clean and close to A7. Good wireless connection and both food at hotel and some great local restaurants nearby. Free parking at the hotel. Showers/bathroom could need some modernization in the coming years.

Fredrik Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 18.02.2019

Good

Perfect hotel for overnight stay when driving long distance Bad: It is a but outdated and guess if they don't start renovating in a couple of years this will become a problem.

Raoul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.02.2019

Very Good

labs baseins

Ivars Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2019

Okay

A bit outdated and not very beautiful. But completely okay compared to the price.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 09.12.2018

Very Good

Well located hotel with good facilities.

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2018

Good

Reception staff very helpful, arrived late and left early. Bad: Dated bathroom, water not very hot.

Philip Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.11.2018

Good standart

Good staff, location, clean. Excelent breakfast. Tasty meal at restaurant, very good quality. Perfect lobby bar with many type of beer - lager, weizen, dark. One star down, because here is not aircondition in rooms.

Tomáš P Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 02.10.2018

Good

Good rooms. Good location just off highway. Quiet area. Everything is a bit dated. Nice when traveling with kids as it has a pool Bad: The small elevators. Only fits 2 people with luggage.

Esther Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.08.2018

Good hotel

Sadly we come late in the afternoon, so we could not see much of the hotel. But it was clean and we had a good night sleep there.

Bjørn Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 08.08.2018

Nice and comfortabel

Nice place to sleep, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Bad wi-fi connections, not given code at reception.

Geir Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 25.07.2018

Excellent

Was given a room with a balcony which was great to cool down from a long warm day of working. Bad: It wouldnt hurt to vacuum underneath the bed

Alex Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.07.2018

Very Good

Nice, relaxing surroundings

Per-Johan Cappelen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.07.2018

Will come back :)

Nothing fancy, but a nice hotel. Nice staff and spacious room. Restaurant fine too. Value for money :)

Henrik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.06.2018

Good

Good food, nice facility, very warm inside of hotel, they could use some AC.Small Fridge didn't work in my room. Wheiters stuff or don't want, or doesn't know any English, recepcionist is speaking excelent English. Pool is free, but other activities you pay.

Alban Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.06.2018

Beautiful location.

Lovely room, lovely location, friendly staff. Bad: Nothing

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.05.2018
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt Hotel
Am Köhlerhof 4
24576 Bad Bramstedt
Germany