Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt Hotel.

Good

Easy to join the buffet for dinner and lunch. Bad: Swimmingpool was not that large, and bath + changing facility was not that great.

Rene on Booking.com, 10.11.2019

Very Good

Facilities was excellent. Bad: Bed uncomfortable

Russell on Booking.com, 09.11.2019

Good

Poolen

Susanne on Booking.com, 03.10.2019

Exceptional

Sove godt og driker

Aleksadar on Booking.com, 16.09.2019

Excellent

Great breakfast buffet. Nice to have the pool, sauna and steam room. Staff lovely. Quaint traditional looking bar. Bad: Decor a little tired.

Mark on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Comfortable beds & and excellent indoor swimming pool

Probably the best Hotel swimming pool we have seen. Heated indoor swimming pool (about 32 degrees C); you can just walk into it. You can get Pool Towels from the reception. Also, two nice individual jacuzzis for which you need a "token" from the reception. A very nice Bar open until midnight so you can get a drink when you come-in late. The bedrooms are large but a bit dated. The decoration is black painted wood so every little scratch or mark shows the white underneath. The beds were really good, very comfortable. We had a nice view out over trees from our 6th floor room. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent with both hot & cold buffet options. Really tasty little "pain au chocolat" and great coffee machines. Lots of parking but very few places left late at night, so we parked on the grass. However, to be fair, it was end of July and probably the busiest period of the year. The reception staff were very helpful and happy for us to come back in the after on our last day so we could use the pool before going to the airport for a late flight home. Bad: The staff at Breakfast were really slow to clear and reset the tables and replace cups at the coffee machine etc. ... not very reactive, wandering around like zombies ! It would be more efficient if they cleared and reset one table at a time rather than wandering around collecting the used cutlery; then again to collect the used glasses, and then again to collect used plates, etc. Whilst ignoring customers looking for a clean place to sit. Their idea of cleaning the place mats was to shake the crumbs onto the table and put the place mat back on top of them! A shame beacause the food and drinks available were really good. Maybe the management should have a think about staff training because this was the only thing that spoilt our stay. However, we would still come back again; ... if only for the pool !

Julian on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

Good

24-uurs receptie

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.07.2019

Excellent

Nice Place, quiet, View from the Room Bad: ?

Paal on Booking.com, 08.07.2019

Good

nvt

B on Booking.com, 29.06.2019

Stayed at this hotel for the WACKEN festival seven times.

Traditionally, I stay at this hotel for the WACKEN festival seven years in a row. I think this fact is the best confirmation of the quality of the hotel and the level of service in it. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Delicious breakfast. Dynamic walks in the surrounding area. Good bar. Quality food in the restaurant. Great location - 10 minutes walk from the railway and bus station. ALDI supermarket is across the street. Burger king is exactly half the way to the station. Good shopping within a 10-minute walk away.

igors0702 on TripAdvisor, 28.05.2019

Very Good

A nice high rise hotel closebto citycentre of Bad Bramstedt. Somewhat outdated here and there but most parts are updated. Nice to stay at. Breakfast and optional warm buffet at evening have wide selection of good food. Bad: Pinky colours in bathroom and watertap for shower was malfunctioning so watertemperature was not stable. No fridge in room which I missed very much as I stayed for 4 days. Space is there in furniture, so please put them back.

Harrie on Booking.com, 02.03.2019

Business Trip to Schleswig-Holstein

Decent hotel. Clean and close to A7. Good wireless connection and both food at hotel and some great local restaurants nearby. Free parking at the hotel. Showers/bathroom could need some modernization in the coming years.

Fredrik on Hotels.com, 18.02.2019

Good

Perfect hotel for overnight stay when driving long distance Bad: It is a but outdated and guess if they don't start renovating in a couple of years this will become a problem.

Raoul on Booking.com, 13.02.2019

Very Good

labs baseins

Ivars on Booking.com, 07.01.2019

Okay

A bit outdated and not very beautiful. But completely okay compared to the price.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 09.12.2018

Very Good

Well located hotel with good facilities.

John on Booking.com, 30.11.2018

Good

Reception staff very helpful, arrived late and left early. Bad: Dated bathroom, water not very hot.

Philip on Booking.com, 11.11.2018

Good standart

Good staff, location, clean. Excelent breakfast. Tasty meal at restaurant, very good quality. Perfect lobby bar with many type of beer - lager, weizen, dark. One star down, because here is not aircondition in rooms.

Tomáš P on TripAdvisor, 02.10.2018

Good

Good rooms. Good location just off highway. Quiet area. Everything is a bit dated. Nice when traveling with kids as it has a pool Bad: The small elevators. Only fits 2 people with luggage.

Esther on Booking.com, 21.08.2018

Good hotel

Sadly we come late in the afternoon, so we could not see much of the hotel. But it was clean and we had a good night sleep there.

Bjørn on Hotels.com, 08.08.2018

Nice and comfortabel

Nice place to sleep, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Bad wi-fi connections, not given code at reception.

Geir on Hotels.com, 25.07.2018

Excellent

Was given a room with a balcony which was great to cool down from a long warm day of working. Bad: It wouldnt hurt to vacuum underneath the bed

Alex on Booking.com, 08.07.2018

Very Good

Nice, relaxing surroundings

Per-Johan Cappelen on Booking.com, 06.07.2018

Will come back :)

Nothing fancy, but a nice hotel. Nice staff and spacious room. Restaurant fine too. Value for money :)

Henrik on Booking.com, 11.06.2018

Good

Good food, nice facility, very warm inside of hotel, they could use some AC.Small Fridge didn't work in my room. Wheiters stuff or don't want, or doesn't know any English, recepcionist is speaking excelent English. Pool is free, but other activities you pay.

Alban on Booking.com, 04.06.2018

Beautiful location.

Lovely room, lovely location, friendly staff. Bad: Nothing

John on Booking.com, 21.05.2018

nice stay in Bad Bramstedt

Bad Bramstedt is a litlle town, but we had Hamburg an Neümynster in the nearness, so we had a good stay because we made a visit to the two cities.

jfriis535960 on TripAdvisor, 30.04.2018

Good

Staff was very friendly and helped with every request. The beds were really comfortable. Although the building seems older, the lobby was modern and the room was great. We loved the view from our 9th floor room. Our favorite thing was the great selection and quality at the breakfast buffet, even though it was pricey. Bad: The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke when we first got there. The next day it wasn't as noticeable. Our shower water was cold with low pressure.

Melinda on Booking.com, 06.04.2018

Nice stay

Lovely, nice pool area, will be coming back

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.02.2018

Thank you for great service

Staff was excellent Bad: Turkish Sauna did not work and smelled terrible

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.01.2018
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt Hotel
Am Köhlerhof 4
24576 Bad Bramstedt
Germany